And last, but not least,…

In your imaginary award acceptance speech (yes, we know you have one) who’s the very last – and most important -person you thank?

And last, but not least, I would like to thank my evil dwarf hamster Napoleon. You have listened to countless speeches practised before you, you have run over countless drafts (and peed on some), and you taught me that if one meets an obstacle one just has to keep gnawing all the way through.

Thank you for always pretending to consider the offers I practised in front of you and not biting me all that often.

This award is dedicated to you and your tiny little hamster feet. May you rest in peace!

540974_10200188492222989_1587849933_n

17 thoughts on “And last, but not least,…

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Gratitude & Speeches | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Last but Not Least | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Thank you! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Last but not Least – Speech of the Year | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: “…My dad believed in me.” | The Hempstead Man

  6. Pingback: thank you falettinme be mice elf | eastelmhurst.a.go.go

Leave a Reply

